Reviews

7.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.2
Property location
6.9
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.2
Value
7.2

Reviews

    Maria
    ru

    Review score

    8.3
    2 January 2018
    quiet and nice, cozy and big room
    Florian
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    15 December 2017
    Very friendly staff.
    CHER SAM
    my

    Review score

    4.6
    23 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    th

    Review score

    5.0
    17 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    th

    Review score

    7.1
    1 October 2017
    My first night was in one of the ground floor rooms, little natural light so it felt a bit gloomy. Was able to change he next day to first floor, which was much nicer. Superficially clean (floors, bed linen, towels etc) but could do with a deep clean in all the nooks and crannies. Bed not very comfortable, wifi patchy.
    Helpful and friendly staff, decent breakfast included, close enough to the centre of town, though Vientiane isn't blessed with too many attractions. Nice old building, cable tv in rooms. Maid service everyday
    Deborah
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    29 July 2017
    Was a bit hard to find places to eat that were open.
    The staff were very helpful and let us check in early. Paying on card even for airport taxi was very convenient. There were many breakfast options. Location was good for reaching main spots in either direction on foot. Went to nearby night market for dinner.
    Martyn
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    24 June 2017

    Vang Vien

    Massive stairs up to 14"/350mm high.
    Beautiful views of mountains from balcony
    garry
    th

    Review score

    8.3
    25 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Donald
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    2 May 2017

    Enjoyable.

    Breakfast very average. Public area on ground floor hot and humid with doors left open during breakfast.
    Hotel shuttle to airport was excellent. Staff friendly and efficient.
    fr

    Review score

    6.7
    29 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tomasz
    pl

    Review score

    7.9
    17 March 2017

    Hotel that I can recommend

    nothing important
    location and friendly staff
    Marius Zimmermann
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    9 March 2017
    -nice accommodation -friendly staff -good breakfast -nice rooms
    Elizabeth
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    28 February 2017

    Good location and great service

    Beware of roosters!
    Excellent breakfast and friendly helpful staff The property was hard to find for our taxi because it was a new hotel and was not yet known to all drivers. Located a bit out of the main touristic area but easy to walk downtown from the hotel. We could go almost everywhere we wished without using a taxi.
    Ruth
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    26 February 2017

    Quiet location close to market and temples

    The furniture may have seen better days but still, for the price, we thought it was good value.
    Although Vientiane is sleepy in comparison to other capital cities, this hotel was still set in a really quiet location, set back from the main street. It's about a ten minute walk to the main tourist area but it is close to the morning market and fairly close to the temples. A good sized tasty breakfast is included in the price and the rooms are a decent size, as well as being spotlessly clean.
    nick
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    24 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diane
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    21 February 2017
    A little dark
    Spacious
    Dariusz
    pl

    Review score

    7.1
    17 February 2017
    Everything was exactly on time. You can count on the their friendly and professional staff.
    anna
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    13 February 2017

    Mixed feelings! Not exceptional but can survive

    Lumpy mattress - super uncomfortable (however we didn't complain about it so it might have been solved) Bright light coming from the window (on the corridor) all night (no blinds) On the last day (despite having a do not disturb sign on) the cleaners went in to "do our room" when in fact they only changed the towels, had a poke around and decided to take our soap dish away (so very strange) it reappeared after a chat with reception but they first insisted that they didn't have it, second that they had found it outside the room and third that it had been taken by mistake..not a major thing and very low value object - the receptioninst seemed to be very upset about it too...but it makes you wonder about how much you can trust the cleaners with your valuable staff in the room..again this didn't seem intentional, the manager looked very distressed about it and I wanna believe it was a mistake but still, keep an eye on your stuff..
    1.6 km from town centre which is very walkable.. the hotel is fairly quiet and fairly clean.. but not sure it's not worth 32 USD a night for a double..breakfast is basic but it's very expensive in restaurants so it's good to have Staff at the restaurant are nice and smiley They do apply a honest rate (8k x 1usd) when you pay in kips We had genius free pick up from the airport - they wanted to charge us 7 dollars at first but then they didn't Check out time is very relaxed
    Ferdinand Schimpf
    de

    Review score

    5.4
    6 January 2018

    there are better places in center for less money

    location is far from anywhere, difficult to find. staff was not helpful, helping the tuktuk driver to cheat on us (wtf?), i left asap the next day
    room was fine, big and clean
    Roland
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    8 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews